Deus' Venatus
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

SearchPortalHomeLatest imagesRegisterWikiLog in

Some help please?

Go down 
3 posters
AuthorMessage
Officepot

Officepot

Some help please? Empty
PostSubject: Some help please?   Some help please? EmptySun Dec 09, 2012 1:10 am

Hello, I am new to role-play I have tried to get white listed on a few other servers and I have been denied. Can anyone talk me though how to make a good role-play character it would be greatly appreciated Smile
Back to top Go down
Deus_Venatus
Admin
Admin
Deus_Venatus

Some help please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some help please?   Some help please? EmptyMon Dec 10, 2012 4:54 am

Well, there is no true "good" or "bad" role-play character, however there are interesting ones. The best thing someone could do for their character to be liked by others is to have weird quirks, and take hits. What I mean by quirks is to have weird things about your character that people can laugh about OOCly. Now, most people think that the best character is the one that runs around able to dominate everything, however the ones that are the best are the ones that need help. The ones that can RP with others to become strong.

Just remember that the key to roleplaying is to get together with others, and create a story, and while in most stories the main character saves the day and the story ends happily ever after. Your story doesn't end, and you can always come back to have your happy ending.

Also, if you need some help with an application as to start working on your roleplay skills, I'm sure someone could lend you a hand. ^_^
Back to top Go down
https://deus-venatus.forumotion.com
_Syanide_
Admin
Admin
_Syanide_

Some help please? Empty
PostSubject: Re: Some help please?   Some help please? EmptyWed Dec 12, 2012 8:20 pm

Ooh! I've been hoping for a question like this.